Fool’s Luck

by Dave Milbrandt

Genres: Fiction

ISBN: 9781649601247

284 pages

Price: $16.99

Paul Myles Bradford always imagined he’d retire to a comfortable life with his wife after teaching high school. But when he wins the lottery, he decides to take his life in his own hands and run for President of the United States. Facing all odds, Myles has to decide, is his luck worth the price he must pay or is his luck only for a fool?


Dave Milbrandt fell in love with writing in junior high and has been a storyteller ever since. A former reporter and Southern California native, he spent five years in journalism and public relations before becoming a teacher. He has taught government classes to high school, community college and university students since 2011 and gained on-the-ground experience by working on several political campaigns. He and his wife, Lynn, who is also a writer, have been married since 1997.
Dave is the author of the Jim Mitchell trilogy (Chasing Deception, 2013; Undue Pressure, 2016; and Running, 2018) and also has written High School Declassified: An Insider’s Guide to Helping Your Student Succeed (2016).