Wild Rose of Promise | The Wildrose Trilogy, Book 2

by Ruth Ellinger

Genres: Fiction

ISBN: 9781932307795

328 pages

Price: $12.99

Set against the backdrop of the picturesque Ohio Valley in 1880, the Davidsons of Wildrose meet the challenges of the new decade in Wild Rose of Promise.

Jacob, youngest son of the influential Davidsons of Lancaster Ohio, is devastated when the law of sowing and reaping come to his doorstep, dashing any hope of a future with Caroline, and unknowingly leaving a child alone and unwanted. As Jacob of old, he wrestles with God and finds the touch of God that cripples, becomes his strength.

Elizabeth, impulsive and independent, is overwhelmed with doubt when Dr. Stephen Whitman proposes marriage. Her high spirits and stubborn ways, characteristic of her Scottish ancestry, cause her much grief. Refusing marriage, she throws herself into the Suffrage Movement, speaking for women’s rights. Too late, she realizes her love for Stephen, but he is going away.

Shattered by their unequal yoke, Isaac and Delilah attempt to restore an estranged relationship. Isaac finds his Christian faith a challenge, and Delilah prays for God to untangle the web of doubt and mistrust, and bring Isaac back to her.

Wild Rose of Promise is book two in The Wildrose Trilogy.

Wild Rose Trilogy, Book 1


Wild Rose Trilogy, Book 3



Award-winning author, Ruth Carmichael Ellinger, was born and raised in the picturesque Ohio Valley, setting for her inspiration fiction, Wild Rose of Promise and The Wild Rose of Lancaster. She is a member of the prestigious Daughter of the American Revolution and weaves tales from her Scottish ancestry throughout her writing. Ruth lives in Florida with her husband, Wright.